Matchmaking is officially introduced in the Futures (second team) league of professional baseball.

The Korea Baseball Organization (KBO) Secretariat announced on the 3rd, “If the score is tied at the end of the regular innings (9th inning), a match-up will be held from the 10th inning until the winner is split.” The secretariat said, “The batter enters the plate from the batting order of the previous inning, and the runners place the players who were in the preceding batting order to the first and second bases respectively.”

This season’s Futures League kicks off at 1:00 p.m. 메이저사이트on the 4th at 5 stadiums. At Icheon Stadium in Gyeonggi-do, Kiwoom’s 2nd team Goyang and LG face off. The match will be held between SSG and Hanwha at Seosan Stadium in South Chungcheong Province and KT and Sangmu at Mungyeong Stadium in North Gyeongsang Province. Lotte-Samsung will face off at Gyeongsan Stadium in Gyeongbuk, and KIA-NC at Masan Stadium in Gyeongnam.

As last year, the Futures League will be divided into two leagues: the northern (Hanwha, LG, Goyang, SSG, Doosan) and southern (Sangmu, NC, Samsung, Lotte, KT, KIA) leagues. A total of 625 games will be held until September 24, with 111 games per team in the Northern League and 116 games per team in the Southern League (115 Sangmu games).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *